WHAT I HAVE


Unlike creeping loser’s who lack the truth,

I have everything and nothing !

Unlike confused capitalist who love life

I’m a man living with no life !

What I have is not mine,

the love I found belongs to a mine,

a gigantic hole left inside me by the cupid,

I hate love so much cause its a fantasy that’s stupid,

Such fantasies as mine consist of heresies,

They lack every element of reality and honesty.


My life can be taken this moment,

What do I have but hope and hate ?

And that is still to something and someone,

hope I have may be in life, hate I have is for someone,

I fall in love, then my heart belongs to my lover,

I choose to hate, then my life belongs to another,

I choose wealth, then I belong to time,

time is money and money is time.

Please father hide me in you, for I know I am safe,

I can wonder hopelessly or find refuge in you.


Even when I’m irredeemably lost at sea,

dead in sin sick haze with no hope to see,

God find’s me, give me life, hope, and love.

I know what I have, God is who I have

My hope is in God,

I eat delicious delicacy dishes to good,

filled with the nutrition nurturing nutrients I need to breathe.

God is good, and in him is my home, pathway to my goodness so great,

I love my life, I love love, I have hope, and I see what I seek,

Everything in heavenly temple, my temple, my perfection in Him.


Poet : Ebire Folayemi Micheal.

Date : 25th of October 2019.

Theme : the major theme of the poem is the preference of Heavenly Comfort, other theme’s also included the acknowledgment of God’s majesty.

Rhyme Scheme : AABBCCDDEF.